I thought, I blogged …

3 September , 2008

Google Chrome Steals Firefox Passwords

Filed under: Blog — Ranganathan @ 02:13

Unacceptable !!!!

  1. How can another application ‘steal’ the password-entries from Firefox?
  2. There is no “do not import” option while installing Google Chrome.
  3. I wonder what other ‘benign’ application learnt my passwords from firefox?
  4. IMHO, this is a dent on the trust I had with Firefox.

Would it be more apt to say, “Passwords in Firefox are not in safe hands” ?

ps: Firefox was not running when I installed G-Chrome.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

